MACKENZIE COUNTY SPECIAL COUNCIL MEETING

Thursday, April 13, 2017 1:00 p.m.

Fort Vermilion Council Chambers Fort Vermilion, Alberta

PRESENT: Bill Neufeld Reeve

Lisa Wardley
Jacquie Bateman
Peter F. Braun
John W. Driedger
Eric Jorgensen
Josh Knelsen
Ray Toews

Deputy Reeve
Councillor
Councillor
Councillor
Councillor
Councillor
Councillor

ABSENT: Elmer Derksen Councillor

Walter Sarapuk Councillor

ADMINISTRATION: Len Racher Chief Administrative Officer

Byron Peters Director of Planning & Development

Caitlin Smith Development Officer/Recording Secretary

ALSO PRESENT:

Minutes of the Special Council meeting for Mackenzie County held on April 13, 2017 in the Fort Vermilion Council Chambers.

CALL TO ORDER: 1. a) Call to Order

Reeve Neufeld called the meeting to order at 1:00 p.m.

AGENDA: 2. a) Adoption of Agenda

MOTION 17-04-289 MOVED by Councillor Bateman

That the agenda be approved as presented.

CARRIED

ADOPTION OF SPREVIOUS MINUTES:

3. a) None

DELEGATIONS: 4. a) None

COUNCIL COMMITTEE REPORTS: 5. a) None

GENERAL REPORTS: 6. a) None

TENDERS: 7. a) None

PUBLIC HEARINGS: 8. a) None

ADMINISTRATION: 9. a) None

AGRICULTURE SERVICES:

10. a) None

COMMUNITY SERVICES:

11. a) None

FINANCE: 12. a) None

OPERATIONS: 13. a) None

PLANNING & DEVELOPMENT:

14. a) Bylaw 1066-17 Land Use Bylaw

MOTION 17-04-290 MOVED by Deputy Reeve Wardley

That first reading be given to Bylaw 1066-17 being the Land Use Bylaw for Mackenzie County as amended, subject to public

hearing input.

CARRIED

UTILITIES: 15. a) None

INFORMATION: 16. a) None

IN-CAMERA SESSION: 17. None

NOTICE OF MOTION: 18. a) None

NEXT MEETING DATES:

19.

a)

Committee of the Whole Meeting

April 25, 2017 10:00 a.m. Fort Vermilion Council Chambers

c) Regular Council Meeting

April 26, 2017 10:00 a.m.

Fort Vermilion Council Chambers

ADJOURNMENT: 20. a) Adjournment

MOTION 17-04-291 MOVED by Councillor Jorgensen

That the special council meeting be adjourned at 3:30 p.m.

CARRIED

These minutes were approved by Council on April 26, 2017.

(original signed)	(original signed)
Bill Neufeld	Len Racher
Reeve	Chief Administrative Officer